Proofreading and Future Projects

Currently:
– Translating Seer, Chapter 5.
– Setting up the Project Pages for Forbidden Fruit and Forbidden Fruit: Red Pristine.

I’ve started going over the posted chapters of Seer (up to Ch 4, as of writing this) to proofread my shit and god, so many dumb mistakes. I mean, they seem minor enough. I just cringe at some of the awkward sounding phrases I’ve put in here. They may not be grammatically wrong, but god, do they suck. I try not to take too much liberty when translating, but when I feel like I do, I promise, I’m doing it for the story.

 Anyway, yeah, I post the chapters immediately as I finish them. Then I proofread whenever I’m too tired to write something new. At this point, I’m kinda thinking of reading ahead, just so I could have a better grasp of how to translate some stuff. Then again, I might lose interest in translating after finishing the story. So I guess my current set-up is still safer. We’ll see.

Oh yeah, one last thing for Seer, expect at least 2 chapters a week from here on out. With my current work load, it is impossible to update daily. Thanks and please, please don’t forget to support the creators, buy the book here!

In other news, my copies of Jobelle Rivera’s Forbidden Fruit and Forbidden Fruit: Red Pristine finally arrived today, yay! I haven’t decided yet whether to finish Seer first, before starting another project, or to do it simultaneously.

Leave a comment